Friday, June 28, 2013

The CFCL Owners of 2008

Pictured from left: Nick Hansen (Nick's Picts); Mike Coulter (Candy Colored Clowns); Tim Morkert (Morkertzuma's Revenge); Michael Moore (Moore Better); Steve Olson (Steve's Stones and eventual 2008 CFCL Champion); Dave Holian (David's Ruffins); Matt Grage (Graging Bulls); Bob Boryca (Mo's Red Hots); Rich Bentel (Dem Rebels); Matt Bentel (DoorMatts); David Mahlan (David's Copperfields); Kenn Ruby [and DunnKenn] (Kenndoza Line).

We have a lot going on in this season.  It would mark the end of nine straight years that the CFCL had 12 owners.  At the end of the season Nick Hansen would resign (before returning four years later) and Steve Olson sadly stepped away feeling it the best thing for himself and the league.

In 2008 we also welcomed new owners Tim Morkert, Mike Coulter and Michael Moore.

Our draft location was once again the, if not so plush certainly roomy conference room, in Oak Brook, IL.

No comments:

Post a Comment