Wednesday, July 10, 2013

The CFCL Owners of 2006

Picture from left: [Seated] Matt Grage (Graging Bulls), Teddy Scott (Teddy's Splendid Splinters), Kenn Ruby (Kenndoza Line and DunnKenn).  [Standing] David Mahlan (David's Copperfields), Dave Holian (David's Ruffins and eventual 2006 CFCL Champion), Bob Boryca (Mo' Red Hots), Eric Lamb (Lambchops), Paul Zeledon (Da Paul Meisters), Nick Hansen (Nick's Picts), Rich Bentel (Dem Rebels), Matt Bentel (DoorMatts), Steve Olson (Steve's Stones).

Drafting in corporate opulence in Oak Brook.  In 2006 the Ruffins captured their second CFCL title and first since 1998.  This was also the year we welcome Bob Boryca for the first of six seasons running the Red Hots.

This is a nice picture, not only of the owners, but also of the environment that truly is the CFCL.  You can see four laptops, the world famous "flip cards", plus the constant staple of pretzel rods and Twizzlers.  America has Baseball, Apple Pie and Chevrolet; the CFCL has Flip Cards, Technology and Twizzlers.

No comments:

Post a Comment