Wednesday, July 3, 2013

The CFCL Owners of 2007

Pictured from left:  [Front Row] Teddy Scott (Teddy's Splendid Splinters); Rich Bentel (Dem Rebels); Dave Holian (David's Ruffins); Nick Hansen (Nick's Picts); Steve Olson (Steve's Stones); [Back Row] David Mahlan (David's Copperfields); Kenn Ruby (Kenndoza Line and eventual 2007 CFCL Champion with DunnKenn); Matt Bentel (DoorMatts); Bob Boryca (Mo's Red Hots); Paul Zeledon (Da Paul Meisters); Eric Lamb (Lambchops); Matt Grage (Graging Bulls).

Drafting once again in my Oak Brook office conference room, 2007 would see some changes. At the end of the season we lost three seasoned veterans as the Splinters (4 years), Lambchops (19 years) and Da Paul Meisters (16 years) all closed down operation.

The Kenndoza Line would capture their first CFCL Championship in only their fourth year of existence.  Interestingly, Dem Rebels would finish fourth despite owner, Rich Bentel, looking like he was dressed more for a luau than a baseball draft.

No comments:

Post a Comment